Above Board

The Plaquemines Parish School Board recognized its three outgoing members and two-year board president during its Dec. 3 meeting in Port Sulphur. Superintendent Denis Rousselle, far left, and his administrative staff presented plaques honoring, from right, District 3 board member Corey Arbourgh (4 years on the school board), District 6 board member Fran Bayhi-Martinez (board president for 2017 and 2018), District 9 board member Chuck Soileau (eight years), and District 7 board member Carlton LaFrance (24 years). Arbourgh is moving on to the Parish Council after winning the District 3 seat in the Nov. 6 election. LaFrance went to a run-off December 8 for the District 7 Parish Council seat. Soileau is departing due to work obligations. And Bayhi-Martinez ran unopposed Nov. 6 and will return to the school board for another four-year term.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition. http://www.etypeservices.com/Plaquemines%20GazetteID369/



Plaquemines Gazette

7962 Hwy 23
P.O. Box 700
Belle Chasse, LA 70037
Phone: 504-392-1619
Fax: 504-392-7526